Out Of Egypt Have I Called My Son

A book review of Anne Rice “Christ the Lord, Out of Egypt”

It was a picture of the life and times of the childhood of Jesus. I laughed and cried along with Jesus and his family. It was a work of fiction realistically portrayed. It was only fiction in the sense that we don’t know exactly what happened during the early years in the life of Christ but it was real in the sense that it brought to life the surroundings and happenings during the era of the Roman occupation of Jerusalem and the struggles of the Jews to maintain their identity. The characters were brought to life in such a way that I will approach Scripture study with new lenses (I’m eligable for an eye exam in September 🙂 ).

About Richard Froggatt

Richard Froggatt West Chester, Pa. Contact RichFrogg @ gmail.com
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Out Of Egypt Have I Called My Son

  1. dtramontana says:

    Awesome! I’m glad you enjoyed it, Richard.

  2. Richard Froggatt says:

    I definitely did. Now I’ll be looking for the Road to Cana 🙂

Leave a Reply

