Catholics Against Joe Biden: Joe Biden channels Nancy Pelosi on Meet The Press — another “teaching moment” for the Catholic Bishops?

Tom Brokaw inquired Biden’s view on the beginning of human life and the matter of abortion and what he would do if Obama sought his counsel on the subject:

SEN. BIDEN: I’d say, “Look, I know when it begins for me.” It’s a personal and private issue. For me, as a Roman Catholic, I’m prepared to accept the teachings of my church. But let me tell you. There are an awful lot of people of great confessional faiths–Protestants, Jews, Muslims and others–who have a different view. They believe in God as strongly as I do. They’re intensely as religious as I am religious. They believe in their faith and they believe in human life, and they have differing views as to when life–I’m prepared as a matter of faith to accept that life begins at the moment of conception. But that is my judgment. For me to impose that judgment on everyone else who is equally and maybe even more devout than I am seems to me is inappropriate in a pluralistic society. And I know you get the push back, “Well, what about fascism?” Everybody, you know, you going to say fascism’s all right? Fascism isn’t a matter of faith. No decent religious person thinks fascism is a good idea.

 

Me: Facism is more a matter of faith than Abortion. Facism is an idea, who is Joe Biden to impose his religious views on facists? Common sense tells us that life begins at the moment of conception. What happens when an egg is fertilized? It begins to grow. What is growth if it is not life? What happens when this growth is seperated from it’s mother? It stops growing, it dies. Pro-Choicers Abortionists are (mass) murderers; and I speak here of those who push for this agenda, not so much as those who have bought the lies and delusions of the Abortionists.

H/T

Catholics Against Joe Biden: Joe Biden channels Nancy Pelosi on Meet The Press — another “teaching moment” for the Catholic Bishops?.

About Richard Froggatt

Richard Froggatt West Chester, Pa. Contact RichFrogg @ gmail.com
This entry was posted in Abortion, Catholics Against Joe Biden and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

