I Can Not Vote For A Black Man

Every once in a while ( ok alot) I check my blog stats. I like to see where people are coming from. I also check to see what search terms are used by some who happen upon this blog. Well, this post is for the person using the search term ” i can not vote for a black man” which I noticed was use today and yesterday (and hopefully you will find this post).

My advice (if you’re willing to accept it) to you is to vote with your heart. Vote for the person that you believe will best serve the interests of our country and ALL Americans, regardless of race, creed or color. Let your judgement be based on Love. I want to see Barack Obama lose, but not because he’s black but because I disagree with his policies and his ideologies.

About Richard Froggatt

Richard Froggatt West Chester, Pa. Contact RichFrogg @ gmail.com
This entry was posted in Barack Obama, Election '08 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Can Not Vote For A Black Man

  1. Bob says:

    It’s quite possible that someone was searching for a racist commentary to use in publication elsewhere for the purpose of defaming McCain supporters.

    I told someone I would not vote for Obama and the first thing out of his (an Obama supporter) mouth was “yeah, because he’s black” which came as a complete surprise to me because I was set to vote for Obama until I discovered his record on abortion and stem cell research. In the last two years too much has come out about Obama as a politician to make him a worthy choice.

  2. Richard Froggatt says:

    I wasn’t quite thinking along that angle but that does seem most probable.

  3. Richard Froggatt says:

    Hi Arlene,

    I’d like to answer your first question with a question; why shouldn’t you vote for a black man?

    All the things you said about McCain and Palin are true and I agree with but that does not invalidate Obama nor does it mean that he is the opposite of those.

    I would hesitate to say that Obama does not love his country, he also has a family and I’m sure (I would bet my life on it) that in his household that love, for both God and Country is taught.

    I would also hesitate to question his Christian values, it’s not for us to judge the mans heart, especially based on where he went to school; I can point to at least one person that (I know) that went to Harvard who I would bet knows Christian values better than me. See http://crimsoncatholic.blogspot.com

    As far as what you’ve heard on the news, don’t believe the hype. Even if he were a Muslim, that would not be a good reason to judge him on the basis of what a few extremists have done.

    God Bless you Arlene,

    Richard

  4. Paul Burge says:

    In my case it’s not complicated…
    Show me one black person that is improving their community and I will have a new friend,,,,,,
    Perhaps I walk my dog too much…..
    You learn alot about neighbors when you go by their homes at all times of the day walking the dog…..

    I’m almost ready to publish my new book…..
    “Black folks just don’t act right”
    If you think you have problems…Listen to theirs………..
    I can’t change it…But they can………….

    They have more issues than the average family should be required to handle……

    My thoughts and prayers are with them..

  5. Richard Froggatt says:

    Hi Tat,

    I think maybe you should read Paul’s comment again and you may find that it’s not as critical as you think. I had to re-read it because at first glance I thought it was too critical but in reality it’s posted by someone (if you read close enough) that cares deeply.

    We’re all guilty of classifying people in ways that we shouldn’t. Take for instance your classification of Tiger Woods as being “Black” a term that he denies. He uses the term Cablinasian (a term defined by him) to honor both of his parents.

    There is also an arguement to be made that the inventions that you mention above are falsely attributed to Blacks. Is it true or not? I haven’t done enough research either way to know and it’s not something on my list of priorities at the moment.

  6. steve says:

    tiger’s biracial, he comes from a family with black in it. and that black side of him didn’t seem to give him any issues. case in point froggatt. also, those inventions were done by blacks; don’t discredit their hard work to validate your support of a racist argument. it’s common sense froggatt, common sense. generalizing that all blacks have more issues isn’t critical, really?? froggatt, most humans are intelligent enough to see that’s a lame excuse for your racist feelings. froggatt burge get your act straight and don’t be so insecure. don’t worry the nice and highly intelligent black man won’t hurt you

  7. jan says:

    hitler was white. jim jones white. una bomber white, timothy mcvey, stalin, kkk, neo nazis, a lot of ****** up white people. i guess there all ****** up too right? wow, people are so dumb and lame. think deeper, open your eyes, every race has ****** up people, blacks aren’t any different then whites. then again, froggatti and burger seem like they would have a problem with hitler. (froggatti -“i think you should maybe read history a little more, he wasn’t that dangerous”). Oh boy. by the way, I can name so many more whites that killed so many more people than any blacks in history, think about that!

    Editors Note

    Jan, I edited out the profanity from your comment. Please do not use that type of language here.

    Thank you.

  8. Richard Froggatt says:

    Steve and Jan,

    Are you talking to me? I don’t mind discussing what I wrote but I’m trying to figure out how you both came up with your criticisms based on what I (or Paul) wrote.

  9. Richard Froggatt says:

    I agree Sad, it is sad. I just hope Seimens can find out who this person is.

  10. I am black and I did not vote for him for many reasons.

Leave a Reply

